IAF’s Supporters 2014/5

The Inuit Art Foundation gratefully acknowledges the support from these institutions and private individuals.

Core Funding Provided by:


The Government of Canada through contributions from the Inuit Relations Directorate, Northern Governance Branch, Northern Affairs Organization, at Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada.

Support for the IAF’s Operations Generously Provided by:

  • Blaine Rapp, In Memory of Helen Mary Rapp
  • Catherine Badke
  • Ingo Hessel
  • Maija M. Lutz and Peter Tassia
  • McKinnon Household
  • Rene and Carolyn Balcer
  • Thomas Fath
  • Virgina Watt Perpetual Trust

Support for the Inuit Art Quarterly Generously Provided by:


Gas Company


Mobilizing Inuit Cultural Heritage (MICH) at York University

  • Ed Pien and Johannes Zits
  • Informa Canada
  • Jane Severs
  • Lacey Estates Winery
  • Marnie Schreiber
  • Mireille Eagan
  • Open Studio
  • Pamela Meredith
  • Rita Anderson and the Nunatsiavut Government
  • Robyn McCallum
  • Spirit Wrestler Gallery

Program Partners:

  • Baffin Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Canada Council for the Arts
  • Government of Nunatsiavut
  • Government of Nunavut
  • Great Northern Arts Festival
  • Inuvialuit Regional Corporation
  • Makivik Corporation
  • Mobilizing Inuit Cultural Heritage Project at York University
  • Nunavut Arts and Crafts Association

Support for the Kenojuak Ashevak Memorial Fund Provided by:

  • Anonymous
  • Canadian Guild of Crafts
  • Christopher Bredt and Jamie Cameron
  • John and Joyce Price
  • Maija M. Lutz and Peter Tassia
  • Marcia Miller

Support for the Kenojuak Cultural Centre and Print Shop Capital Campaign Provided by:

On March 30, 2014, the Inuit Art Foundation entered into a Memorandum of Understanding with the Hamlet of Cape Dorset, under which the Foundation agreed to receive charitable donations for the private sector capital campaign for the Kenojuak Cultural Centre and Print Shop. These funds are held in trust for the Hamlet, who will own and operate the building. These donations are restricted to the Centre and are not for the IAF’s use. For more information on the campaign, please see their website.

  • Andrew and Valerie Pringle
  • CIBC
  • Freda and Irwin Browns
  • Ketchum Canada, Inc.
  • Jim Leech and Deb Barrett
  • Ross Clark