IAF’s Supporters 2016/17

The Inuit Art Foundation gratefully acknowledges the support from these institutions and private individuals.

Core Funding Provided by:


The Government of Canada through contributions from the Inuit Relations Directorate, Northern Governance Branch, Northern Affairs Organization, at Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada.

Project Support Provided by:

Gov Canada WordmarkThe IAF’s Artist Biographical Database project is funded in part by the Government of Canada.


We acknowledge the support of the Canada Council for the Arts, which last year invested $153 million to bring the arts to Canadians throughout the country.

Nous remercions le Conseil des arts du Canada des con soutien. L’an dernier, le Conseil a investi 153 millions de dollars pour mettre de l’art dansla vie des Canadiennes et des Canadiens de tout le pays.

2015-oac-logo-rgb-pngWe would like to acknowledge funding support from the Ontario Arts Council,
an agency of the Government of Ontario.

artsVest™ Toronto is operated by Business for the Arts with the support of the Toronto Arts Council and the Government of Canada.

Support for the IAF’s Operations Generously Provided by:

  • Alain Fournier
  • Alysa Procida and Kevin Stewart
  • Anonymous (4)
  • Ann Posen
  • Ann Sprayregen
  • Arthur Drache CM QC
  • Carol Heppenstall
  • Carol A. Cole, in honour of Billy Gauthier
  • Catherine Badke
  • Catherine Black
  • Celia Denov
  • Chantal Junod
  • Charles Kingsley
  • Christel Bieri
  • Christopher Bredt and Jamie Cameron
  • Claire Gold
  • Dallas Hunt
  • Dave Tremblay
  • David & Liz Macdonald
  • David Forrest
  • Diane Ravenscroft
  • Donald and Pat Dodds
  • Donald Penrose
  • Ed Friedman
  • Elizabeth McKeown
  • Enid Rokaw
  • Eric Barnum
  • Erik Haites
  • Fath Group/O’Hanlon Paving Ltd.
  • Gregory and Lisa Sonek
  • Hal Olsen
  • Jaan Whitehead
  • Dr. James M. Harris
  • James Vesper
  • Janice Gonsalves
  • Jo-Ann Kolmes
  • John A. Hanjian
  • Jon Eliassen
  • Joyce Keltie
  • Karen and David Gorsline
  • Karine Schweitzer-Bordes
  • Katarina Kupca
  • Leah Erickson and Maureen Bereskin, in honour of Alistair and Andrew
  • Leslie Eisenberg
  • Linda Cleman
  • Lisa Eisen, in honour of Tiiu Strutt
  • Louisa Hollinshead
  • Maija M. Lutz
  • Manon Vennat
  • Mark Gustafson
  • Mark Igloliorte
  • Mark and Marie Zivin
  • Michael J. Noone
  • Norman Zepp and Judith Varga
  • Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt
  • Paula Santrach
  • Phillip and Kathleen Power
  • Prue Rains
  • Robert Michaud
  • Robin and David Procida
  • Ronald H. Ammundsen
  • Rosi and David Jory
  • Shary Boyle
  • Sheila Romalis
  • Susan Baum
  • The Herb and Cece Schreiber Foundation
  • The Michael and Sonja Koerner Foundation
  • Virginia Watt Perpetual Trust
  • William Kemp

Support for the Future of the Inuit Art Foundation through the Endowment Fund Generously Provided by:

  • A. B. Kliefoth, MD
  • Claude M. Weil, in honour of Jim Shirley
  • David and Catherine Wilkes
  • Patricia Feheley
  • Waddington’s Auctioneers and Appraisers
  • William Webster

Support for the Inuit Art Quarterly Generously Provided by:

  • Bata Shoe Museum
  • Christel Bieri
  • Christina Parker Gallery
  • Heather Beecroft
  • Informa Canada
  • Jay Thomson
  • Magazines Canada
  • Office for Contemporary Art Norway
  • Richard Mohr, in honour of Lou Jungheim and Thalia Nicas
  • Roslyn Tunis, in memory of Dr. Marybelle Mitchell

Program Partners:


Mobilizing Inuit Cultural Heritage (MICH) at York University

Basic CMYK

The Government of Nunavut Department of Economic Development and Transportation

Support for the Kenojuak Ashevak Memorial Fund Provided by:

  • Anonymous
  • Anneka Kmiecik
  • Carol Ann Ellett
  • Catherine Madsen, in honour of Thomas and Winifred Madsen
  • John and Joyce Price
  • Patricia Feheley
  • Suzanne Nash

Support for the Kenojuak Cultural Centre and Print Shop Capital Campaign Provided by:

On March 30, 2014, the Inuit Art Foundation entered into a Memorandum of Understanding with the Hamlet of Cape Dorset, under which the Foundation agreed to receive charitable donations for the private sector capital campaign for the Kenojuak Cultural Centre and Print Shop. These funds are held in trust for the Hamlet, who will own and operate the building. These donations are restricted to the Centre and are not for the IAF’s use. For more information on the campaign, please see their website.

  • André Desmarais
  • Andrew Edwards
  • Andrew and Valerie Pringle
  • Anita Romaniuk
  • Antonio Rodrigues
  • Bank of Montreal
  • Banque National du Canada
  • Birch Hill Equity Partners
  • Birks Family Foundation
  • Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
  • Canadian Guild of Crafts
  • Charles and Rita Field-Marsham Foundation
  • Chisholm Thomson Fund at the Toronto Foundation
  • Christopher Bredt and Jamie Cameron
  • CIBC
  • David Vickerman
  • Delaney Family Foundation
  • Doug Steiner and Jasmine Herlt
  • Erik Haites
  • Erin O’Brien
  • Fleck Family Foundation
  • Jacek & Mariola Szulc
  • Jarislowsky Fraser Partners Foundation
  • John Hartman
  • Jordan Banks
  • Ingo Hessel
  • Katherine Dillon
  • Kathryn McCain
  • Monty Kehl and Craig Wilbanks
  • Nancy Walkling
  • Phillip and Kathy Power
  • Power Corporation of Canada
  • R. Howard Webster Foundation
  • RBC Foundation
  • Sandy and Deborah Riley
  • Susan McArthur
  • The Northwest Company
  • The W. Garfield Weston Foundation